Versatile Blogger Award

10 Mar

the versatile blogger awardLast weekend twistedsisters nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award which is great as I’ve only been blogging for 3 months so to be nominated for this award is a real confidence boost especially from Sanja and Dragana. There are a few responsibilities involved in receiving this award, the first is to list 7 random things about myself:

 

1. I hate spiders with a passion!

2. I love salt popcorn.

3. I started by degree in digital photography but completed my degree in Fine Art.

4. My favourite photographer is Richard Billingham.

5. My favourite artist is Sophie Calle.

6. I find it hard to throw away receipts, bus tickets, quiz sheets, notes etc.

7. I’m addicted to buying books…………….then taking years to read them!

In order to receive this award I also have to nominate 15 other blogs. I’ve listed below my nominations some I’ve been following for a while but some are newly discovered, either way i think they are great…

into mind

amberdover

emmycooks

florence and freddie

Wait Til Your Father Gets Home

A Little Bit of Nonsense

dapfnie.design

let me be creative

say yes to creative

blue button press

Lee Mae Marie

Sweet Verbena

One pearl button

life through the lens

my blessed life

 

13 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Florence March 10, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Congratulations on your award. You have a fantastic blog full of beautiful treasures.
    Regards Florence.

  2. sayyestohappy March 10, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    That is so incredibly kind of you to mention and nominate our blog! We truly appreciate it and are such huge fans of your blog as well! Keep up the great work!

    • Lyndsay Loves March 10, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

      Your welcome! I love your blog and look forward to your posts!! 🙂

  3. bluebuttonpress March 10, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Congrats on the award! I didn’t realize you have only been blogging for a few months, I couldn’t tell. Thank you so much for the mention and for introducing me to a heap of fabulous blogs.

    • Lyndsay Loves March 10, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      Thank you! I recently discovered your blog and think it’s amazing!!!

  4. amberdover March 10, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    You are so sweet! Thank you for the nomination. Your blog is so beautiful. I can definitely see the photography skills coming through 🙂 God bless!

  5. Daphne March 10, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Congrats to your award! And thanks for linking me in you list! xxx

  6. Juliet March 11, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Congratulations! I agree that your blog is beautiful and I look forward to seeing it each week 🙂 xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I won the Versatile Blogger Award! – West End Singleton - March 14, 2012

    […] Versatile Blogger Award (handcraftedblog.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment