Button Love Heart Picture

16 Sep

 

I’ve been busy this weekend getting a few bits and pieces completed. The first is this 2nd love heart picture design. I decided to use buttons as I’d been given some lovely ones with my Mollie Makes magazine.

There wasn’t quite enough for this design so I used some others that I had been saving and recycled from old shirts and cardigans.

For the background I recycled an old column table lampshade that was ready to be thrown out but I really liked the texture and thought it would look great against the buttons.

I used double-sided tape to stick the buttons on to the textured background and used the same heart template that I used for the 3D butterfly heart picture.So now they can sit pretty next to each other…

button love heart picturebutton love heart picturebutton love heart picturebutton love heart picturebutton love heart picturebutton love heart picturebutton love heart picture

 

3 Responses to “Button Love Heart Picture”

  1. pamyanny September 16, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    I love this heart made with buttons, it really contrasts well with the butterflies heart, I love it! Make lovely Christmas pressies! 🙂

  2. A Ponytail Kind of Day September 17, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    great job, I have been wanting to do both the button picture and I just bought the butterfly punch :). Thanks

    • Lyndsay Loves September 17, 2012 at 7:54 am #

      Great. They are simple to make but so effective 🙂

Leave a Reply

